Lamb Of God have given us the first taste of their latest album Omens, which is set to be released on October 7th via Nuclear Blast Records. “Nevermore” is the first song off the album and delivers all the elements of LOG you have come to love. The song boasts some huge riffs with their distinctive chunky guitar tone and intricate chugging while new drummer Art Cruz delivers some pummelling grooves proving he is the perfect fit for the band since the departure of long term member Chris Adler in 2019. Randy Blythe is still at the top of his game with his distinctive softly spoken and screaming sections along with his newly found clean singing which makes for an interesting balance of light and dark.
Check out the song & video here:


The new album Omens is being described as a furious entry in the Lamb Of God catalogue, perhaps their angriest album yet. “The world is crazy and keeps changing. Omens is a reaction to the state of the world,” explains vocalist D. Randall Blythe. “It’s a very pissed-off record.” He pauses for emphasis. “It is extremely pissed-off.”
Omens is also Lamb Of God’s most diverse affair. The band tracked live in the room together at Henson Recording Studios (formerly A&M Studios) in Los Angeles, California, a location that birthed classics from The Doors, Pink Floyd, The Ramones, and Soundgarden, among others. “The inner workings of the band have never been better,” explains guitarist Mark Morton. “You can hear it in Omens. You can see it in our performances, and if you’re around us for five minutes, you can feel it.”
The Omens album pre-order is live now at and Record Store
Omens Track Listing
  1. Nevermore
  2. Vanishing
  3. To The Grave
  4. Ditch
  5. Omens
  6. Gomorrah
  7. Ill Designs
  8. Grayscale
  9. Denial Mechanism
  10. September Song


You can catch them live in the UK/EUR headlining BLOODSTOCK FESTIVAL in August and on the ‘STATE OF UNREST‘ tour this winter with support from KREATOR, THY ART IS MURDER, AND GATECREEPER