BLEED FROM WITHIN release ‘Shrine Deluxe Edition’ & lyric video for new single ‘Overthrone’



Since dropping their critically acclaimed album “Shrine” in June 2022 it’s been pretty much nonstop for Scottish metalcore juggernauts Bleed From Within. Headline shows, huge support tours and festival slots all over the world has seen them grow their fan base with their unique brand of heaviness. To celebrate this exceptional year, they have released the Shrine Deluxe Edition album alongside a new single titled ‘Overthrone‘ and an accompanying lyric video. The song brings that identifiable Bleed From Within sound they have crafted to a tee over years, with tastefully technical guitar riffs, perfectly syncopated pummelling drums, soaring melodies, enormous breakdowns and crushing vocals, it’s a perfect addition to and already stellar album.

Speaking on the deluxe edition release Steven Jones from the band stated: ”Upon releasing ‘Shrine’ in June 2022, it’s safe to say that none of us expected what the following months would bring. It’s been a hell of a year, with our most rigorous touring schedule yet putting us in places we’ve dreamed of since we started the band. This era of Bleed From Within is something we have worked so hard toward, and in this moment we are extremely grateful to all those who have made it possible. To all of our fans who fill the rooms and sing the words, to the team behind the scenes who keep the cogs moving on tour, in the studio and everywhere between, and to the creative minds that help us bring our music to life – thank you. 17 months since its original release, we are so proud to now present this limited and deluxe edition of ‘Shrine’, featuring all of the songs that were recorded during the sessions. Here’s to the months and years ahead!”

Watch the lyric video for “Overthrone” here:





Shrine Deluxe Edition tracklisting:

01. I Am Damnation
02. Sovereign
03. Levitate
04. Flesh And Stone
05. Invisible Enemy
06. Skye
07. Stand Down
08. Death Defined
09. Shapeshifter
10. Temple Of Lunacy
11. Killing Time
12. Paradise
13. The Will To Resist *Bonus Track*
14. Overthrone *Bonus Track*
15. Chemical Carnival *Bonus Track*


Bleed From Within have already announced some 2024 summer festival shows, which are:

Bleed From Within Summer 2024
14-16.06   UK – Download Festival, Donington
21-23.06   DE – With Full Force, Gräfenhainichen
27-29.06   NL – Jera On Air, Ysselsteyn

Watch the visualizer for ‘The Will to Resist‘, also taken from the Shrine Deluxe Edition: